Skip To Main Content

Development management area teams

Our Development Management team is responsible for assessing and determining planning applications, pre-application requests and discharges of conditions in Greater Cambridge. Each application is assigned a case officer, and officers work in area teams so they have an in-depth knowledge of their assigned area. 

To find out what area your ward or parish falls under, or which officers work on cases from a specific area - check out the information on the individual areas below.

Area team 1

South Cambs parishes covered - Babraham, Balsham, Bartlow, Bassingbourn, Carlton, Castle Camps, Duxford, Fowlmere, Foxton, Great & Little Chishill, Great Abington & Hildersham, Great Shelford, Heydon & Wimpole, Hinxton, Horseheath, Ickleton, Linton, Litlington, Little Abington, Little Shelford, Melbourn, Meldreth, Newton, Pampisford, Sawston, Shepreth, Shudy Camps, Stapleford, Thriplow, West Coleville, West Wickham & West Ratting, Whaddon, Whittlesford

Area manager Julie Ayre julie.ayre@greatercambridgeplanning.org 07704 018453
Principal Planner Michael Sexton michael.sexton@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Karen Pell-Coggins karen.pell-coggins@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Jane Rodens jane.rodens@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Richard Fitzjohn  richard.fitzjohn@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer Tom Gray tom.gray@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer Marie Roseaman marie.roseaman@greatercambridgeplanning.org  

 

Area team 2

South Cambs parishes covered - Cottenham, Fen Ditton, Fulbourn, Great Wilbraham, Histon & Impington, Horningsea, Landbeach, Little Wilbraham, Longstanton, Milton, Oakington & Westwick, Orchard Park, Over, Rampton, Stow-Cum-Quy, Swavesey, Teversham, Waterbeach, Willingham.

Cambridge City wards covered - Abbey, Arbury, Cherry Hinton, Coleridge, East Chesterton, Kings Hedge's, Petersfield, Romsey, West Chesterton

Area manager Toby Williams toby.williams@greatercambridgeplanning.org 07704 018406
Principal planner Lewis Tomlinson lewis.tomlinson@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Dean Scrivener  dean.scrivener@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Luke Waddington luke.waddington@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Alice Young alice.young@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Andy White andy.white@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer Phoebe Carter phoebe.carter@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer Rebecca Claydon rebecca.claydon@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning Officer Cris Lancaster cris.lancaster@greatercambridgeplanning.org   

 

Area team 3

South Cambs parishes covered - Abington Piggots, Arrington, Bar Hill, Barrington, Barton, Bourn, Boxworth, Caldecote, Cambourne, Caxton, Comberton, Conington, Coton, Croxton, Croydon, Dry Drayton, Elsworth, Eltisley, Gamlingay, Girton, Grantchester, Graveley, Great & Little Eversden, Guilden Morden, Hardwick, Harlton, Harston, Haslingfield, Hatley, Hauxton, Heydon & Wimpole, Kingston, Knapwell, Little Gransden, Longstowe, Madingley, Orwell, Papworth Everard, Papworth St. Agnes, Shingay-cum-Wendy, South Trumpington, Steeple Morden, Tadlow, Toft. 

Cambridge City Wards covered - Castle, Market, Newnham, Trumpington, Queen Ediths

Area manager  Lorraine Casey lorraine.casey@greatercambridgeplanning.org 07704 018466
Senior planner Mary Collins mary.collins@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Aaron Coe aaron.coe@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Senior planner Saffron Loasby saffron.loasby@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer Sumaya Nakamya sumaya.nakamya@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer Charlotte Peet charlotte.peat@greatercambridgeplanning.org  
Planning officer John McAteer john.mcateer@greatercambridgeplanning.org  

 

Was this web page helpful?

Feedback